My New Favorite Lunch Spot in Bend

June 7, 2013 at 10:38 am (Bend, Leah McDaniel Photography, Oregon) (, , , , , , , , )

Though a bit off topic from what I normally gush, erm blog about, it is worth mentioning that Worthy Brewing, in Bend, Oregon is a wonderful and welcome addition to Bend’s east side. Most Bendites already know that the east side of Bend has been woefully lacking in quality eateries, and completely neglected by the growing brew industry. Until now, that is! Worthy is well, worthy. The food is delicious and there is a craft beer for every taste. Though I am not qualified to comment on the darker brews (guilty of a soda pop palate here), my son informs me that their Lights Out Stout is well worth the Worthy title.

I have to say that though I have tried several different delicious options on their food menu, the Worthy Burger is to die for… literally. Apparently one of the not so secret secrets is the ground up bacon in the burger itself. (Imagine Homer Simpson drooling sounds here.)
As my photography business has absolutely no connection to Worthy Brewing, this is simple love for the new Brewery/Eatery. So, check it out if you are in the area.

Worthy Brewing Glass Shadow fb

2 Comments

  1. Worthy Brewing Co. said,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the pub. Cheers!

    • eponaleah said,

      The nerdy girl in my is dying to say, “I’ll be back”, like the Terminator, but I can’t do the accent. So, instead, “You betcha!”

Leave a Reply

