California Dreamin’

April 2, 2012 at 8:00 am (Black and White Photography, Landscape Photography, Leah McDaniel Photography, Photography) (, , , , )

Despite the fact that I was born in the Golden State, and had spent much of my youth there, I seldom return.  Oregon has my heart.  Nevertheless, California has much to offer and during a recent trip hubby and I took the time to point our lenses at some of its beauty.  This is going to be an image heavy and text light post.  Hope you enjoy.

Official Morro Bay greeter

Morro Bay with official greeter/car pooper in the foreground

Morro Bay with Power Plant

Mono

Footprints in the Sand

Some of the footprint makers at sunset

My Sweetie

Sea Horse

Morro Rock

Shore birds at sunset

Morro Rock reflection at sunset

I don't know if you can see him at this resolution, but there is a very happy dog racing across the surf against the sunset.

Sand Dollar

2 Comments

  1. Max Reynolds said,

    They all are great shots. I am partial to the sunset. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

