Back for more…

April 10, 2011 at 8:25 am (Bend, Children's Photography, Dogs, Leah McDaniel Photography, Oregon, Oregon Photography, Pet Photography, Photography) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Sunny, the famous Saint Bernard came back for more photos last Sunday, and brought a few friends with her.

She has grown into a beautiful dog and I thought I would share a few shots from the session.

She has a delicate head for her breed - very feminine looking.

 

What a gorgeous girl!

 

All grown up! I have the feeling she isn't finished growing "out".

A few of her friends…

I bet you weren't expecting this!

These were two of the most well-behaved Guinea Pigs I have ever seen.  They seemed to like having their portrait done.

3/4 profile shot

And of course, the cherry on top…

A very sweet girl and her friend.

 

If you missed me, I will be shooting at the Mini Pet Mart in Bend, Oregon on Sunday, April 17th from 1-5.  If you are thinking of having some fantastic pet photos made, come see me soon.  Prices are rising in June!

4 Comments

  1. Rachael said,

    Your dog is adorable!

    • eponaleah said,

      Thank you! I wish she were mine, but she belongs to a client. In any event, she is wonderful!

  2. Julissa said,

    I am a very proud mommy!!! Sunny is my baby. My baby is growing up so fast! Sunny I love you! She is my other eyes that can see above the clouds; my other ears that hear above the winds. She is the part of me that can reach out into the sea. She has told me a thousand times over that I am her reason for being; by the way he rests against my leg; by the way she thumps her tail at my smallest smile; by the way she shows her hurt when I leave without taking her. When I am wrong, she is delighted to forgive. When I am angry, she clowns to make me smile. When I am happy, she is joy unbounded. When I am a fool, she ignores it. When I succeed, she brags. Without her, I am only another woman. With her, I am all-powerful. She is loyalty itself. She has taught me the meaning of devotion. With her, I know a secret comfort and a private peace. She has brought me understanding where before I was ignorant. Her head on my knee can heal my human hurts. Her presence by my side is protection against my fears of dark and unknown things. She has promised to wait for me… whenever… wherever – in case I need her. Sunny you are the my best company !!!

    • eponaleah said,

      Julissa, Sunny is wonderful but she is your mirror. You are wonderful too and the two of you are perfect together.

Leave a Reply

