Portfolio in my Pocket

January 13, 2011 at 1:22 pm (Dogs, Pet Photography, Photography) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

A small sampling of some of my portfolio images as mini business cards

In case you haven’t heard of them yet, Moo is a printer that utilizes a unique printing technology called “printfinity”.  This is especially neat for photographers and artists, because it allows you to order business cards, postcards, etc with a different design on each card.  There are lots of other businesses that can utilize this application as well, but for photographers and artists, you can virtually carry your portfolio around in your pocket.  Neat!

A small selection of some of my "non-dog" shots

I ordered 100 Moo Mini Cards to give them a try.  I am pretty pleased so far.  The cardstock is heavy and the paper has a glossy feel without being shiny.  I opted for a pretty vanilla reverse of the cards, but next time I will upload my own design to jazz them up a bit. 

A sampler of some of my doggie business cards

The cards are pretty affordable too, which is always a benefit for the bottom line of any business.  Think you might like to try out one of Moo’s products?  Take a cruise around their website and give ’em a try.

100 mini cards or 50 standard cards gives you quite a bit of flexibility in photo selection

3 Comments

  1. cherokeebydesign said,

    Great idea.

    Raven

  2. eponaleah said,

    Thanks!

  3. Sukienka said,

    Interesting layout on your blog. I really enjoyed reading it and also I will be back to read more in the future.

Leave a Reply

