Not Just the Cover, but Under it Too!

December 29, 2010 at 8:00 am (History, Landscape Photography, Old Homesteads, Oregon, Photography) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

This is just a bit of a brag about my photo on the cover of a regional magazine.  In addition to pets and portraits, I also shoot for stock.  Prineville Territory Magazine contacted me a few months ago and requested some sample shots.  I sent over a generous selection and they chose one for the cover and two for interior shots.

I have sold lots of stock shots and it is a rare occasion when I actually get to see how they are used.  This one is fun because it is local.  The magazine itself is very nicely laid out.  The paper is heavy and glossy.  Physical considerations aside, Prineville Territory it is an interesting read, showcasing people, places and stories in and around Central and Eastern Oregon.

Being the cowgirl at heart that I am, I appreciate the ranching and horse related articles.  This is a perfect fit for me and much of the work that I do.

Take a gander at the cover, below.  You may recognize the image from a series I did on Grizzly, Oregon.

If you are interested in purchasing usage of this image, you can find it here.

Prineville Territory magazine also used two of my shots between the covers.  The first is the top left page.  The second is the bottom left page on the right. 

 

If you are interested in purchasing the rights to use the top image, check here.  The bottom image can be found here

In the meantime, check out Prineville Territory.  It is a good read.

Leave a Reply

