I Shoot People too…

November 29, 2010 at 9:19 am (Baby Photography, Dogs, Horses, Oregon, Pet Photography, Photography) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

with my camera, that is. 

Since I have been bombarding this blog with dog images, I thought maybe I should balance things out a bit and post some of my portrait photography featuring people as well.

One thing you will notice though is that because Central Oregon is such a pet-centric locale, people will more likely than not, wish to include a pet with themselves in their portrait sitting.  This is fine with me!

But, I will start off with a few studio shots, sans pets, just for something different.

This group of siblings were all very photogenic and terrific to work with. 

What a pretty girl!

 

Fun with feathers!

 

This little cutie really wanted to take a nap rather than take pictures, but we got some cute shots anyway.

Location photography is really fun.  I enjoyed this sitting with a wonderful lady and her horse and her dog in the forest lands outside of Prineville.

Another amazing trio!

 

These three are just lovely

 

I can't think of a lovlier place to illustrate her love of animals and nature.

 

The scenery here is stunning, with breathtakingly massive stone pillars in the landscape.

Around the holiday times, I get to meet lots of new people, looking for portraits for Christmas cards and gifts.  Here are a couple…

Location shoots are loads of fun.

 

The beauty of living in Central Oregon is that you have endless stunning backdrops from which to choose.

 

This is a great location for lifestyle portraits.

Studio portraits are popular during the holidays too.  Here is a nice example of a pretty lady and her dogs…

What great Christmas-y colors

And I can’t help myself… here is a portrait of just the two dogs.

What a wonderful pair of poodles. One more black dog and we would have an Oreo cookie!

 

Happy Holidays everybody!

If you would like some holiday portraits, give me a call.  Don’t wait too long, time passes more quickly than you realize.

Leave a Reply

