More Dog Photography

September 8, 2010 at 8:09 am (Dogs, Pet Photography, Photography) (, , , , , , , , , , )

It was kind of slow at Mini Pet Mart this last Sunday (photography wise), which is a curse and a blessing.  Of course I want to photograph as many pets as possible, but that often cuts my time short.

Fortunately, I had the opportunity to devote a good amount of time to photographing two wonderful dogs.  One of them was the cutest, most well-behaved Toy Fox Terrier I have ever met.  The other was a sweet, beautiful and very friendly Yellow Lab.  Together, these two wonderful dogs made my day.

Here are several shots of each dog.  If you would like to view all of the proofs, check out Tami’s and Daisey’s proof on my website.

In the meantime, let me introduce you to…

Tami ~

She is the cutest thing. She vibrated with excitement as she obeyed her owner's command to sit and stay.

Tami is an affectionate, very well-trained (thanks to her owner and the 4-H dog program) young Toy Fox Terrier.

She might be a "Toy", but this dog has a great big personality!

To see the rest of Tami’s proofs, head on over to my website.

And now for Daisey…

Daisey is as lovely as her name.

The only challenge I had with this sweet Yellow Lab is that whenever I captured her attention for the shot, she wanted to come closer to me and give me her drooly, wet, Labrador affection.

You can barely see her jingle bell collar in this shot, but it is enough to hint at Christmas time! This is the perfect time to have holiday portraits made.

Trot on over to my website for the rest of Daisey’s proofs.

If you are thinking about having pet or people portraits done, contact me to set up a portrait session.  If you are thinking about having portraits done for Christmas, this is the perfect time to get it started.

Contact me.

2 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    That Daisy looks like a big sweetie!

Leave a Reply

