Summer Sundays are so Seductive

August 20, 2010 at 8:38 am (Dogs, Pet Photography, Photography) (, , , , , , , )

Feels so good to sleep in on Sunday...

Lots of people ask me about my pet photography event schedule intending to bring their best buddies in for some fun photography only to forget, because Sunday amnesia sets in.  You know about Sunday amnesia, right?  It is seductive.  You wake in the morning with the best of intentions to weed the garden or do the laundry or clean the closet out because you can’t seen to get the door latched anymore.  But oh, it feels so nice to just blow off your good intentions and instead just enjoy the day because lets face it, Central Oregon has a lot to offer as far as relaxation goes.  So the well laid plans are well, laid aside. 

But Monday mornings my phone rings and the well-intentioned pet owners say with chagrin, “I missed it, didn’t I?  When will you be doing this again?”

Well, I just wanted to remind those of you planning for a fun photography session for your pet that I will be offering my services this coming Sunday (August 22) at the Mini Pet Mart in Bend.  I know it is going to be a beautiful day, ready to seduce you from your plans. Well, I can’t say as I blame you if you succumb to the seduction!  But if you happen to be enjoying the weather and the dog-friendly atmosphere with your best friend in tow on a jaunt through Bend, drop by for a quick portrait.  You won’t regret it!  And I get to make a new friend.  (Yes, I love meeting new people and their pets!)

If you are worried about church schedules on Sunday conflicting with the photography schedule, it shouldn’t be a problem.  I will be available for photography from 1 to 5 pm.  Come by and see me.

Check out my website at leahmcdanielphotography.weebly.com

Leave a Reply

